Automatic hail protection for fruit growing

August 08, 2020

Another project I was recently involved in is a new product from Lock.
I worked on the implementation of the automation and developed the software for it. I'm really excited about the good news:
The 14th TASPO Awards took place in Berlin on Friday, October 25, 2019.

At the festive gala, moderated by Steven Gätjen, the best submitted projects and companies in the green sector were honored in the individual categories.
149 companies submitted their entries in 18 categories. A jury of 21 awarded points in a secret ballot.

Lock Antriebstechnik won with EazyTop - protected outdoor cultivation of pome and stone fruit - the award in the category "Innovative Product of the Year". The criteria for this category relate to the degree of innovation, the differentiation from previous products in this segment, the market potential, and much more.
EazyTop is a roof system for the protected outdoor cultivation of pome and stone fruit.

It consists of a movable mechanism that can be operated automatically depending on requirements and weather conditions. Foil sheets are moved with the help of an electric drive and a sophisticated cable system.
The great advantages of the EazyTop system are the protection against rain, hail, solar radiation and other weather influences. Heavy and long-lasting rain directly on the plants can be prevented. This means that fungal infestation can almost be avoided. Harvesting is also possible with precipitation. The canopy can be completely closed in less than two minutes. Remote control via weather radar or an app is also possible.
The conventional systems are permanently installed and reach their limits for different applications and cultures. EazyTop is flexible and combines the advantages of traditional systems. Due to the modular structure, retrofitting on an existing substructure is possible without any problems.

For more information on projects with Lock drive technology, please contact us.

You might also be interested in:

25 Jahre Blümel Technik in der AGES

25 years of Blümel Technik in AGES

In 1995 the first institutes move into the Federal Office and Research Center for Agriculture (BFL) established at Spargelfeldstrasse 191. In addition to laboratories, there are also numerous greenhouses that were newly built at the time, as well as open spaces between Breitenleer Straße and ...

read more
Einfache Produktauszeichnung

Simple product labeling

In our modern economy, it is inevitable to label your products and retailers expect clear barcodes for administration. If you are not in a marketing community that does these things for you, as a producer you have to ...

read more
Energie im Fokus

Focus on energy

You can twist and turn it however you want, we live in a consumer society. No matter how "difficult" the times seem, we are used to going into a store and getting all the everyday items. With the really healthy ...

read more
en_US
Share This

share

Is this article interesting for someone else?

Automatischer Hagelschutz für den Obstbau

August 08, 2020

Ein weiteres Projekt, an dem ich kürzlich beiteiligt war, ist ein neues Produkt der Firma Lock.
Ich habe an der Realisierung der Automatisierung mitgearbeitet und die Software dafür entwickelt. Ich freue mich sehr über die guten Neuigkeiten:
Am Freitag, den 25. Oktober 2019, fanden in Berlin die 14. TASPO Awards statt.

Bei der feierlichen Gala, moderiert von Steven Gätjen, wurden die besten eingereichten Projekte und ­Unternehmen der Grünen ­Branche in den einzelnen Kategorien ausgezeichnet.
149 Firmen hatten ihre Beiträge in 18 Kategorien eingebracht. Eine 21 köpfige Jury vergab in geheimer Wahl Punkte.

Lock Antriebstechnik gewann mit EazyTop – geschützter Freilandanbau von Kern- und Steinobst – den Award der Kategorie „Innovatives Produkt des Jahres“. Die Kriterien für diese Kategorie beziehen sich auf den Innovationsgrad, der Unterscheidung von bisherigen Produkten in diesem Segment, dem Marktpotenzial, uvm.
EazyTop ist ein Dachsystem für den geschützten Freilandanbau von Kern- und Steinobst.

Es besteht aus einem beweglichen Mechanismus, der je nach Bedarf und Witterungseinflüssen automatisch betrieben werden kann. Folienbögen werden mit Hilfe eines Elektroantriebs und eines ausgeklügelten Seilsystems bewegt.
Die großen Vorteile der EazyTop Anlage sind der Schutz vor Regen, Hagel, Sonneneinstrahlung und anderen ­Witterungseinflüssen. Ein starker und lang-anhaltender Regen direkt auf die Pflanzen kann abgehalten werden. Pilzbefall kann dadurch nahezu vermieden werden. Ernte ist auch bei Niederschlag möglich. Die Überdachung kann in weniger als zwei Minuten vollständig geschlossen werden. Auch die Fernsteuerung über Wetterradar oder App ist möglich.
Die herkömmlichen Systeme sind fest installiert und kommen für unterschiedliche Anwendungen und Kulturen an ihre Grenzen. EazyTop ist flexibel und vereint die Vorteile traditioneller Systeme. Durch den modularen Aufbau ist eine Nachrüstung auf ein bestehendes Untergerüst problemlos möglich.

Für mehr Informationen zu Projekten mit Lock Antriebstechnik kontaktieren Sie uns.

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren:

25 Jahre Blümel Technik in der AGES

25 Jahre Blümel Technik in der AGES

1995 ziehen die ersten Institute in das an der Spargelfeldstraße 191 erichtete Bundesamt und Forschungszentrum für Landwirtschaft (BFL) ein. Neben Labors stehen auch zahlreiche damals neu gebaute Gewächshäuser sowie Freiflächen zwischen Breitenleer Straße und...

mehr lesen
Einfache Produktauszeichnung

Einfache Produktauszeichnung

In unserer modernen Wirtschaft ist es unumgänglich seine Produkte mit einem Schildchen zu versehen und der Handel erwartet eindeutige Strichcodes zur Verwaltung. Ist man nicht in einer Vermarktungsgemeinschaft, die einem diese Dinge abnimmt, muss man als Produzent...

mehr lesen
Energie im Fokus

Energie im Fokus

Man kann es drehen und wenden, wie man es will, wir leben in einer Konsumgesellschaft. Egal wie "schwierig" die Zeiten zu sein scheinen, wir sind es gewohnt, in ein Geschäft zu gehen und alle Artikel des täglichen Bedarfs zu bekommen. Bei den wirklich gesunden...

mehr lesen
Share This

Teilen

Ist dieser Artikel für jemand anderen interessant?