Development of software for earth cellars

August 08, 2020

Gartenfreunde Reuthe-Bezau with more than 260 members cultivate a total of approx. 3,000 m² of garden space in two community gardens with 50 beds of different users.
Until recently, the excess vegetables that accumulate in the gardens could not be stored for the autumn and winter months. For this reason, a communal earth cellar has now been built in the village center for up to 18 places for around 250kg of vegetables each.
This unique system is the first in Vorarlberg and enables local vegetables to be available all year round.
And that with hardly any energy expenditure, which is really remarkable from an ecological point of view.
There are two community gardens in the village, a show and training garden and a field on the edge of the village. The approach of "gardening without kilometers" is consistently pursued here through the resource-saving fresh storage on site in a naturally air-conditioned and ventilated building.
When architect Mag. Tina Wintersteiger (www.bauteiler.at) approached me in the spring to get help with the development of a room measurement and monitoring concept as well as a control for the ventilation flaps of a fresh warehouse, this approach was an old technology Realizing the “energy-free concept” again with new means - exactly one of the trends that I would like to support.
After initial discussions, we (RSE and Blümel Grüne Technik) decided to jointly promote this project and create an inexpensive platform for it. It is now possible for the operator to measure and record the room values, the system is monitored and, if the worst comes to the worst, reports possible errors and indicates any measures that may be necessary, such as in the event of low humidity and the minimal automation of the air flaps is also simple Funds resolved.
Shortly after commissioning, Isabella Moosbrugger, the chairwoman of the Garden Friends, who thankfully also provided us with the photo material, wrote to us: "Today we were able to store, we were very happy!"
We are also very happy about this successful pilot project!
Ground cellar approx. 105 m³ volume
18 places for about 250kg of vegetables each
1 large vegetable storage room
2 smaller fruit chambers
Hardware TAS X31, sensors, cloud service: RSE
Adaptation / new development of software: Blümel Green Technology


For more information, exchange of ideas or advice on your new development, please contact us at 01/7676166.

You might also be interested in:

Der korrekte Druck im System

The correct pressure in the system

The right design for irrigation is essential for problem-free function and an important key here is the correct dimensioning for the water pressure used. Depending on the system, you have to have the right pressure on the actual irrigation element....

read more
Cabrio in den Niederlanden

Convertible in the Netherlands

Dinteloord is a village in the Dutch province of Noord-Brabant. Dinteloord is known for its sugar factory and the Muza festivals that have been held for over 50 years. For several years, however, it has also been home to a relatively new horticultural area in the area,...

read more
25 Jahre Blümel Technik in der AGES

25 years of Blümel Technik in AGES

In 1995 the first institutes move into the Federal Office and Research Center for Agriculture (BFL) established at Spargelfeldstrasse 191. In addition to laboratories, there are also numerous greenhouses that were newly built at the time, as well as open spaces between Breitenleer Straße and ...

read more
en_US
Share This

share

Is this article interesting for someone else?

Entwicklung von Software für Erdkeller

August 08, 2020

Die Gartenfreunde Reuthe-Bezau mit mehr als 260 Mitgliedern ­bewirtschaften gesamt ca. 3.000 m² Gartenfläche in zwei Gemeinschaftsgärten mit 50 Beeten verschiedener NutzerInnen.
Bis vor kurzem konnte das ­überschüssige Gemüse, welches in den Gärten anfällt nicht für die Herbst und Wintermonate eingelagert werden. Aus diesem Grund wurde nun ein gemeinschaftlicher Erdkeller für bis zu 18 Plätzen für jeweils etwa 250kg Gemüse im Dorfzentrum errichtet.
Diese einzigartige Anlage ist die erste in Vorarlberg und ermöglicht eine ganzjährige Verfügbarkeit von ­lokalem Gemüse.
Und das mit einem kaum vorhandenen Energieaufwand, was vom ökologischen Gesichtspunkt wirklich bemerkenswert ist.
Es gibt im Dorf zwei Gemeinschafts­gärten, ein Schau- und Schulungsgarten und ein Feld am Dorfrand. Der Ansatz des „Gärtnerns ohne Kilometer“ wird hier konsequent weiterverfolgt durch die ressourcenschonende ­Frischlagerung vor Ort in einem natürlich klimatisierten und belüfteten Bauwerk.
Als Architektin Mag. Tina ­Wintersteiger (www.bauteiler.at) im Frühjahr auf mich zukam, um Hilfe bei der Entwicklung eines Raum-Mess- und Überwachungs­konzepts sowie eine Steuerung für die Lüftungsklappen eines Frischlagers zu bekommen, war diese Herangehensweise – eine alte Technologie eines „energiefreien Konzepts“ mit neuen Mitteln wieder zu realisieren – genau einer der Trends, die ich unterstützen möchte.
Nach ersten Gesprächen ­beschlossen wir (RSE und Blümel Grüne Technik) gemeinsam dieses Projekt zu fördern und eine preiswerte Plattform dafür zu schaffen. Dem ­Betreiber ist es nun möglich, die Raumwerte zu messen und ­aufzuzeichnen, die Anlage ist überwacht und meldet im Falle des Falles mögliche Fehler und weist auf ­eventuell notwendige Maßnahmen hin, wie z.B. bei niedriger Luftfeuchtigkeit und die Minimal-Automatisierung der Luftklappen ist ebenfalls mit ­ein­fachen Mitteln gelöst.
Kurz nach der Inbetriebnahme schreibt uns Isabella Moosbrugger, die Obfrau der Gartenfreunde, die uns dankenswerterweise auch das Fotomaterial zur Verfügung gestellt hat: „Heute konnten wir einlagern, die Freude war groß!“
Auch wir freuen uns sehr über dieses gelungene Pilotprojekt!
Erdkeller ca. 105 m³ ­Rauminhalt
18 Plätze für je etwa 250kg Gemüse
1 großer Gemüselagerraum
2 kleinere Obstkammern
Hardware TAS X31, Sensorik, Cloud-Service: RSE
Anpassung/Neuentwicklung Software: Blümel Grüne Technik


Für mehr Informationen, Austausch zu Ihren Ideen oder Beratung für Ihre Neuentwicklung, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter 01/7676166.

Das könnte Sie ebenfalls interessieren:

25 Jahre Blümel Technik in der AGES

25 Jahre Blümel Technik in der AGES

1995 ziehen die ersten Institute in das an der Spargelfeldstraße 191 erichtete Bundesamt und Forschungszentrum für Landwirtschaft (BFL) ein. Neben Labors stehen auch zahlreiche damals neu gebaute Gewächshäuser sowie Freiflächen zwischen Breitenleer Straße und...

mehr lesen
Einfache Produktauszeichnung

Einfache Produktauszeichnung

In unserer modernen Wirtschaft ist es unumgänglich seine Produkte mit einem Schildchen zu versehen und der Handel erwartet eindeutige Strichcodes zur Verwaltung. Ist man nicht in einer Vermarktungsgemeinschaft, die einem diese Dinge abnimmt, muss man als Produzent...

mehr lesen
Energie im Fokus

Energie im Fokus

Man kann es drehen und wenden, wie man es will, wir leben in einer Konsumgesellschaft. Egal wie "schwierig" die Zeiten zu sein scheinen, wir sind es gewohnt, in ein Geschäft zu gehen und alle Artikel des täglichen Bedarfs zu bekommen. Bei den wirklich gesunden...

mehr lesen
Share This

Teilen

Ist dieser Artikel für jemand anderen interessant?